! TRANS.IT

2018-E_co_funded_pos_rgb_right-1024x292.

Transitions on stage

Inspire to create "transitions"

Make them visible on "stage"

Offer them as educational tools in all domains.

With Efti, cours et jardin and Anazitites Theatrou,
our Belgian, German and Greek partners.

.

   

 

:Our goals 

Focus on proximity: how can we use theater to solve concrete social and environmental problems in our neighborhood?

Encourage citizens to participate by fostering social links that improve the quality of life for all.

Develop creative local responses to the global environmental, social and sanitary crisis.

Share practices between educators, both within our partnership (our teams, our volunteers) and outside (educators, facilitators, professionals, amateurs and volunteers working with individuals and groups).

Help promote intercultural understanding and diversity in our target groups (professionals of social and cultural work) and their audiences.

Encourage and motivate participants to develop projects at the local level and at the crossroads between theater, local development and civic engagement.

: Our ambition

Create a European laboratory of mixed practices between performing artists,
social workers, educators and engaged citizens.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Together, let's think about and develop inclusive, friendly and conscious cooperation.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

 ? Transitions

The term “transition” is used to describe social changes towards greater sustainability and resilience.

It involves participatory and collaborative processes in the implementation of these transformations.

Our project is inspired by the “Cities in Transition” movement, initially initiated in the town of Totnes in the United Kingdom by Rob Hopkins, one of the founders of permaculture education. This movement aims to bring citizens together and organize them so that they jointly develop the skills to develop concrete and creative citizen actions.

Now that we additionally face a global health crisis due to COVID 19, there is an urgent need to reflect together on the forms that the transitions could take. More than ever, we need changes in our human systems and institutions, especially at the individual level, in our approaches and behaviors. Knowledge and awareness of global and local problems and their interconnections help motivate people to cooperate together to think about the necessary transformations towards new ways of living, working, producing and consuming. Diversity and multiplicity of cultural approaches are welcome to imagine, exchange, experience transformation processes based on collective and emotional intelligence.

 

  ?Why the theater

As performing artists working in the field of education, we help individuals acquire and develop skills such as creativity, self-confidence, tolerance and caring.

As pointed out by American sociologist Richard Senett, shared rituals are essential for improving social cohesion and for facilitating cooperation within a community.

 

Theater exercises and storytelling bring energy and mobilize people by opening up new possibilities.

 

 

Performing arts practices and exercises allow us to take a meta-position, they invite us to listen and accept multiple points of view.

 

This posture helps to communicate beyond language barriers.

It develops self awareness and relationship with others by relying on non-verbal language: gestures, posture, voice, movements, sensations, emotions, perceptions ....

These concrete networking practices can be adapted to any social situation and with very different groups. .

This helps us to move from confrontation to cooperation and take into account the multiplicity of interests and points of view. By supporting the participation of all in the resolution of our complex problems, we encourage and develop collective intelligence. By exercising critical thinking with others and in the service of all, we facilitate the processes of collective decision making.

Imagination, facilitator of transitions

Theater-based educational methods can help people:

  • manage their desires and fears, needs and frustrations;

  • face their difficulties;

  • understand and express their emotions;

  • improve their concentration skills.

Our activities

In the “Transitions on stage” project, we share local and professional experiences with our European partners and we reflect on the teaching methods that we are developing.

 

The partners

EFTI

EFTI (European Film and Theater Institute) (BE)

EFTI is a research, teaching and production center, which was founded in September 2017 by producers, researchers, teachers, actors and directors united by the same idea. The aim was to create research and teaching modules with an international dimension for theater and cinema, musical theater and opera and to produce innovative theatrical works.

EFTI was created by a group of internationally known artists who had emigrated from Uzbekistan to Belgium in the 90s. Back in Uzbekistan, they became famous for their avant-garde performances, the Saraton Street Theater Festival in Tashkent, and in the dry bed of the Aral Sea. The most important part of their theater of action was devoted to the Aral Sea, with the support and participation of Emma Thompson, Erland Josephson and Annie Girardot.

 

EFTI courses and modules bring together between 200 and 300 students annually. ETFI is an active player in the field of interdisciplinary research and has developed a complete block of experimental and multidisciplinary modular components. EFTI has also developed a multilingual teaching methodology "BRISER LES MURS", designed especially for countries with several state languages, such as Belgium, Luxembourg, Canada, Cyprus, etc ... EFTI is the creator of the Theater of science, a place for meetings between personalities from the world of culture and that of science: forums, interviews, presentation of special guests, production of theater shows and films on science, series of debates and readings on theater and society, with the screening of the documentary film “Dry Tears. The Legend of the Aral Sea ”with the narration of Emma Thompson

Cours et jardins

COURS ET JARDINS/THEALINGUA (DE)

Thealingua is an activity linked to Cours et Jardins gUG, a public interest company created in 2014 for artistic and cultural education. Thealingua aims to promote dialogue between peoples by involving them in a collective project combining art and languages. Thealingua focuses its actions on teaching foreign languages ​​through collective theatrical creation. This type of process, creative and collective, allows each participant to experience the position of engagement conferred by the device: engagement in a project, engagement in a group and engagement in free speech - in a language other than his own. This process proposes to fully experience the phenomenon of decentration. Everyone experiences a different self, a theatrical self (the character), a language self (foreign language), a meeting self (the group / troupe).

Thealingua thus contributes to an open, more open, more engaged and more creative society. It is particularly on the period of childhood and adolescence that Thealingua focuses. Working in cooperation, developing empathy, tolerating ambiguity, just as many skills developed in the Council of Europe document “Competences for a culture of democracy” that Thealingua promotes on a daily basis in its work with schoolchildren

 

As such, Thealingua has set up an educational network (primary, secondary and university schools) interested in these classroom practices. Today more than 150 schools mainly in France and Germany are participating or have participated in a project with Thealingua. Each year, Thealingua engages around 1,400 young people in projects and trains around 320 teachers in theater tools for the language classroom. In order to meet the growing demand and ensure the quality of each of its projects, in 2019 Thealingua drafted a method of learning languages ​​through theater: a coordinated set of know-how, interpersonal skills and knowledge. allowing to set up this dynamic of engagement in the collective by the foreign languages ​​and the theater within an educational institution. Since 2020, Thealingua has been training its Thealinguists: actor-teacher interveners. To date there are nine German or French speakers.

 

Thealingua works in cooperation with the research community: in national education with a team from the Academy of Grenoble, at the university with NovaTris, the cross-border competence center of the European University EUCOR (IDEFI project) and on training with the Franco-German Youth Office.

Anazitites Theatrou

ANAZITITES THEATROU/FIX IN ART (GR)

Anazitites Theatrou is a non-profit organization that has been operating since 2011 and is located in Thessaloniki, the second largest city in Greece, with one million inhabitants and a long history at the crossroads of movements of cultures and peoples. Anazitites Theatrou is essentially a platform for self-managed socio-cultural initiatives. It is a vision, an idea, a place of culture, a refuge or better yet, a home for theater, music, plastic arts, dance, cinema, literature and all forms of creative expression. But above all, it is a space where people can still dream, imagine and create together. The objective is to help creators, amateurs, visionaries, to nurture cultural collaborations, to build bridges of mobility, to support learning for people of all ages and from all backgrounds, to promote contemporary culture. It provides an open space accessible to all without prejudice, in a building that is considered one of the most important of the Greek industrial heritage, the old FIX brewery. It is a cultural space that hosts events and activities spanning the entire spectrum of the arts from theater, dance, music, film to visual arts, digital and hybrid arts and written words. It provides an exhibition space for contemporary cultural expressions, supports artists from around the world, cultivates international collaborations, explores the boundaries between science, art and society and promotes lifelong education for all generations.

The aim of this organization is to help give the performing arts a central place in education (formal and non-formal) and to develop innovative approaches and techniques for theater as an artistic form and educational tool. The organization places a very strong emphasis on the development of educational and cultural projects promoting social and creative entrepreneurship and networking between organizations to exchange experiences and increase their potential.

 

It is a non-profit arts and culture community seeking to enhance and promote artistic expression, as well as opportunities to protect education, inclusion, anti-oppression, non-violence, well-being and peace, while cultivating this community around its lifestyle. It is structured to involve three larger communities: the creative audience, local artists and international artists. To achieve this, a dynamic community made up of people of different personalities, nationalities, ages, educational levels and orientations has been formed.

! TRANS.IT

2018-E_co_funded_pos_rgb_right-1024x292.

Transitions en scène

Inspirer pour  créer des «transitions»

  Les rendre visibles sur «scène»

Les offrir comme outils pédagogiques dans tous les domaines.

Avec Efti, cours et jardin et Anazitites Theatrou, 
nos partenaires belges, allemands et grecs.

   

 

: Nos objectifs 

Se concentrer sur la proximité: comment pouvons-nous utiliser le théâtre pour résoudre des problèmes sociaux et environnementaux concrets dans notre voisinage ?

Inciter les citoyens à participer en créant des liens qui améliorent la qualité de vie de tous.

Développer des réponses locales créatives à une crise mondiale: environnementale, sociale et sanitaire.

Partager des pratiques entre pédagogues, à la fois au sein de notre partenariat (nos équipes, nos bénévoles) et en dehors (éducateurs, facilitateurs, professionnels, amateurs et bénévoles travaillant avec des individus et des groupes).

Aider à promouvoir la compréhension interculturelle et la diversité dans nos groupes cibles (professionnels du travail social et culturel) et leurs publics.

Encourager et motiver les participants à développer des projets au niveau local au croisement entre le théâtre, le développement local et l'engagement citoyen.

: Notre ambition 

Créer un laboratoire européen de pratiques mixtes entre artistes de la scène,
travailleurs sociaux, pédagogues et citoyens engagés.

Ensemble,  réfléchissons et développons des coopérations inclusives, conviviales et conscientes.

 ? Transitions

Le terme «transition» est utilisé pour décrire des changements sociaux vers plus de durabilité et de résilience.

Il implique des processus participatifs et collaboratifs dans la mise en œuvre de ces transformations. Notre projet est inspiré du mouvement «Villes en transition», initié au départ dans la ville de Totnes au Royaume-Uni par Rob Hopkins, un des fondateurs de l'éducation à la permaculture. Ce mouvement vise à réunir les citoyens et à les organiser afin qu'ils développent en commun les aptitudes à développer des actions citoyennes concrètes et créatives.

Maintenant que nous devons faire face en plus à une crise sanitaire mondiale due à la COVID 19, il y a un besoin urgent de réfléchir ensemble sur les formes que les transitions pourraient prendre. Nous avons plus que jamais besoin de changements dans nos systèmes et nos institutions humaines, en particulier au niveau individuel, dans nos approches et nos comportements. La connaissance et la prise de conscience des problèmes globaux et locaux et de leurs interconnections aident à motiver les gens à coopérer ensemble pour penser aux transformations nécessaires vers de nouvelles façons de vivre, de travailler, de produire et de consommer. Diversité et multiplicité des approches culturelles sont bienvenues pour imaginer, échanger, expérimenter des processus de transformation qui se basent sur l'intelligence collective et émotionnelle.

 

 ? Pourquoi le théâtre

theater stage door.jpg

En tant qu'artistes de la scène travaillant dans le domaine de l'éducation, nous aidons les individus à acquérir et développer des compétences telles que la créativité, la confiance en soi, la tolérance et la bienveillance.

Comme souligné par le sociologue américain Richard Senett, les rituels partagés sont essentiels pour améliorer la cohésion sociale et pour faciliter la coopération au sein d'une communauté.

 

Les exercices de théâtre et les mises en récit apportent de l'énergie et mobilisent les personnes en leur ouvrant de nouvelles possibilités.

 

 

Les pratiques et les exercices des arts de la scène nous permettent de prendre une méta-position, ils nous invitent à  écouter et accepter des points de vue multiples.

 

Cette posture aide à communiquer au delà des barrières de la langue.

Elle développe la conscience de soi et de l'autre en s'appuyant sur le langage non verbal: gestes, posture, voix,  lmouvements, sensations, émotions, perceptions....

Ces pratiques concrètes de mise en relation peuvent être s'adapter à toute situation sociale et avec des groupes très différents.

Cela nous aide à évoluer de la confrontation à la coopération et prendre en compte la multiplicité des intérêts et des points de vue. En soutenant la participation de tous et toutes à la résolution de nos problèmes complexes, nous encourageons et développons l'intelligence collective., Par l'exercice  d'une pensée critique à plusieurs et au service de tous et toutes, nous facilitons les processus de prise de décision collective.

 L'imaginaire, facilitateur de transitions  

Les méthodes éducatives basées sur le théâtre peuvent aider les gens à :

  • gérer leurs désirs et leur peurs, leurs besoins et leurs frustrations ;

  • faire face à leurs difficultés ;

  • comprendre et exprimer leurs émotions ;

  • améliorer leurs capacités de concentration.

Nos activités

Dans le projet «Transitions en scène», nous partageons avec nos partenaires européens des expériences locales et des expériences professionnelles et nous réfléchissons aux méthodes pédagogiques que nous développons.

 

Les partenaires

EFTI

EFTI (European Film and Theater Institute) (BE)

EFTI est un centre de recherche, d'enseignement et de production, qui a été fondé en septembre 2017 par des producteurs, des chercheurs, des enseignants, des acteurs et des metteurs en scène unis par la même idée. Le but était de créer des modules de recherche et d'enseignement à dimension internationale pour le théâtre et le cinéma, le théâtre musical et l'opéra et de produire des œuvres théâtrales innovantes.

EFTI fut créé par un groupe d'artistes connus internationalement qui avaient émigré d'Ouzbékistan en Belgique dans les années 90. De retour en Ouzbékistan, ils devinrent célèbres pour leurs performances d'avant garde, le festival de théâtre de rue Saraton à Tashkent, et dans le lit asséché de la mer d'Aral. La partie la plus importante de leur théâtre d'action a été consacrée à la mer d'Aral, avec le soutien et la participation d'Emma Thompson, Erland Josephson et Annie Girardot.

 

Les cours et les modules d'EFTI réunissent annuellement entre 200 et 300 étudiants. ETFI est un acteur actif dans le champ de la recherche interdisciplinaire et a développé un bloc complet de composants modulaires expérimentaux et multidisciplinaires. EFTI a également développé une méthodologie d'enseignement multilingue «BRISER LES MURS», conçue spécialement pour les pays avec plusieurs langues d'état, comme la Belgique, le Luxembourg, le Canada, Chypre, etc... EFTI est le créateur du Théâtre de la science, un lieu pour des rencontres entre des personnalités du monde de la culture et de celui de la science: forums, interviews, présentation d'invités spéciaux, production de spectacles de théâtre et films sur la science, séries de débats et de lectures sur le théâtre et la société, avec la projection du film documentaire «Larmes sèches. La légende de la mer d'Aral» avec la narration d'Emma Thompson.

Cours et jardins

COURS ET
JARDINS/
THEALINGUA (DE)

Thealingua est une activité reliée à Cours et Jardins gUG, entreprise d’intérêt public créé en 2014 pour l’éducation artistique et culturelle. Thealingua a pour but de favoriser le dialogue entre les peuples en les faisant participer à un projet collectif mêlant l’art et les langues.

Thealingua concentre ses actions sur l’enseignement des langues étrangères par la création théâtrale collective. Ce type de processus, créatif et collectif, permet à chaque participant d’expérimenter la position d’engagement que confère le dispositif : engagement dans un projet, engagement dans un groupe et engagement dans une parole libre - dans une langue autre que la sienne. Ce processus propose d’expérimenter pleinement le phénomène de décentration. Chacun expérimente un soi différent, un soi de théâtre (le personnage), un soi de langue (langue étrangère), un soi de rencontre (le groupe / troupe).

Thealingua contribue ainsi à une société décloisonnée, plus ouverte, plus engagée et plus créative. C’est tout particulièrement sur la période de l’enfance et de l’adolescence que se focalise Thealingua. Travailler en coopération, développer l’empathie, tolérer l’ambiguïté, tout autant de compétences développée dans le document « Compétences pour une culture de la démocratie » du Conseil de l’Europe que promeut Thealingua au quotidien dans son travail avec les scolaires

 

A ce titre, Thealingua a constitué un réseau éducatif (écoles primaires, secondaires et universités) intéressé par ces pratiques de classes. Aujourd’hui plus de 150 écoles majoritairement en France et en Allemagne participent ou ont participé à un projet avec Thealingua. Chaque année, Thealingua fait participer environ 1400 jeunes à des projets et forme environ 320 enseignants à des outils de théâtre pour la classe de langue. Dans le but de répondre à la demande croissante et assurer la qualité de chacun de ses projets, en 2019 Thealingua a rédigé une méthode d’apprentissage des langues par le théâtre : un ensemble coordonné de savoir-faire, de savoir-être et de savoirs permettant de mettre en place cette dynamique d’engagement dans le collectif par les langues étrangères et le théâtre au sein d’une institution éducative. Depuis 2020, Thealingua forme ses Thealinguistes : des intervenants comédiens-enseignants. A ce jour ils sont neuf germanophones ou francophones.

 

Thealingua travaille en coopération avec le milieu de la recherche : dans l’éducation nationale avec une équipe de l’Académie de Grenoble, à l’université avec NovaTris, le centre de compétences transfrontalière de l’université européene EUCOR (projet IDEFI) et sur des formations avec l’Office Franco-Allemand pour le Jeunesse.

Anazitites Theatrou

ANAZITITES THEATROU/FIX IN ART (GR)

Anazitites Theatrou est une organisation à but non lucratif qui opère depuis 2011 et est située à Thessalonique, la deuxième plus grande ville de Grèce, avec un million d'habitants et une longue histoire au carrefour des mouvements de cultures et de peuples. Anazitites Theatrou est essentiellement une plate-forme d'initiatives socio-culturelles autogérées. C'est une vision, une idée, un lieu de culture, un refuge ou mieux encore, un foyer pour le théâtre, la musique, les arts plastiques, la danse, le cinéma, la littérature et toute forme d'expression créative. Mais avant tout, c'est un espace où les gens peuvent encore rêver, imaginer et créer ensemble. L'objectif est d'aider les créateurs, les amateurs, les visionnaires, de nourrir les collaborations culturelles, de construire des ponts de mobilité, de soutenir les apprentissages pour des gens de tout âge et de tout milieu, de promouvoir la culture contemporaine. Elle met à disposition un espace ouvert et accessible à tous sans préjugé, dans un bâtiment qui est considéré comme l'un des plus importants du patrimoine industriel grec, la vieille brasserie FIX. C'est un espace culturel qui accueille des événements et des activités couvrant tout le spectre des arts depuis le théâtre, la danse, la musique, le cinéma jusqu'aux arts visuels, arts numériques et hybrides et les mots écrits. Elle offre un lieu d'exposition aux expressions culturelles contemporaines, soutient les artistes du monde entier, cultive les collaborations internationales, explore les frontières entre science, art et société et promeut l'éducation tout au long de la vie pour toutes les générations.

L'objectif de cette organisation est de contribuer à donner aux arts vivants une place centrale dans l'éducation (formelle et non formelle) et de développer des approches innovantes et des techniques pour le théâtre en tant que forme artistique et outil éducatif. L'organisation met un accent très fort sur le développement de projets éducatifs et culturels promouvant l'entreprenariat social et créatif et la mise en réseau entre organisations pour échanger des expériences et augmenter leur potentiel.

 

C'est une communauté non lucrative d'arts et de culture en quête pour améliorer et promouvoir l'expression artistique, ainsi que les occasions de protéger l'éducation, l'inclusion, la lutte contre l'oppression, la non violence, le bien- être et la paix, tout en cultivant cette communauté autour de son style de vie. Elle est structurée de façon à impliquer trois communautés plus larges: le public créatif, les artistes locaux et les artistes internationaux. Pour y arriver, une communauté dynamique constituée de personnes de personnalités, de nationalités, d'âges, de niveaux éducatifs et d'orientations différentes s'est formée.